Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
Back to list
Subscription № 77. P.I.Tchaikovsky: 6 symphonies
Venue
Great Hall of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory

How to get
Price
1000 - 1500 Rubles
Events in the Subscription
3 concerts
Schedule of concerts
17 October 2019
Thursday, 19:00

This concert is dedicated to 180th anniversary of the Great Russian Composer P.I.Tchaikovsky. The Grandee Master of symphony and opera music wrote: ”A symphony is the most lyrical of all musical forms. Should it not express everything for which there no words are, but what is calling from the heart and wants to be expressed?”

The first 3 symphonies written in “Moscow period” forestall the best pages of late lyrics of the Maestro. They are dominated by bright - dance and elegiac images inspired by characters of Russian life and the beauty of nature.

The imitative world of the First Symphony “Winter Dreams”, written by Tchaikovsky immediately after graduating from the St. Petersburg Conservatory, is familiar to every Russian man in the elegiac landscapes of I. Levitan, in the poetic paintings of the Russian winter in the works of A. Pushkin, L. Tolstoy, A. Pleshcheyev and the wingspan of the "Troika" on the pages of N. Gogol.

In 1877, during a severe internal crisis, Tchaikovsky created the Fourth Symphony. He took up it tormented by doubts, deeply enduring a state of loneliness, even voluntary exile, pursued by thoughts of the implacability of fate. This topic will become the leading motif of the entire future creative life of Tchaikovsky and his final symphonic trilogy.

In the Fourth Symphony, the Master set out to paint a picture of the tragedy of a person forced to retreat from an invincible fate, whether it be an incurable illness, loss of hope for attaining of desires, even death. “There is not any line in this symphony that would not be felt by me and would not serve as echo of sincere movements of the soul”, the composer wrote.

20 October 2019
Sunday, 19:00

This concert is dedicated to 180th anniversary of the Great Russian Composer P.I.Tchaikovsky. The Grandee Master of symphony and opera music wrote: ”A symphony is the most lyrical of all musical forms. Should it not express everything for which there no words are, but what is calling from the heart and wants to be expressed?”

The first 3 symphonies written in “Moscow period” forestall the best pages of late lyrics of the Maestro. They are dominated by bright - dance and elegiac images inspired by characters of Russian life and the beauty of nature.

The Second “Little Russian” and the Third Symphonies are consonant in many instances with the moods of the First Symphony. However, the features of folk song are more transpired in them, the variety of dance and epic images is boggling, and the mastery of form is noticeably improved. During the composer's life, symphonies received the hottest response from contemporaries, especially among the composers of “The Mighty Handful”.

Comparing the following Fifth Symphony with the Fourth written ten years earlier, we can find some parallels between them, but no less wide differences. The music of the Fifth Symphony is emotionally more restrained, directed “inward”, intellectually deeper, and is more rigorous in thought. All its parts are “pierced” by the unchanging theme of fate, but it is quiet and somber, does not have such belligerence as it sounded in the Fourth Symphony.

22 October 2019
Tuesday, 19:00

This concert is dedicated to 180th anniversary of the Great Russian Composer P.I.Tchaikovsky. The Grandee Master of symphony and opera music wrote: ”A symphony is the most lyrical of all musical forms. Should it not express everything for which there no words are, but what is calling from the heart and wants to be expressed?”

The first 3 symphonies written in “Moscow period” forestall the best pages of late lyrics of the Maestro. They are dominated by bright - dance and elegiac images inspired by characters of Russian life and the beauty of nature.

The Second “Little Russian” and the Third Symphonies are consonant in many instances with the moods of the First Symphony. However, the features of folk song are more transpired in them, the variety of dance and epic images is boggling, and the mastery of form is noticeably improved. During the composer's life, symphonies received the hottest response from contemporaries, especially among the composers of “The Mighty Handful”.

In August 1893, Tchaikovsky finished his last, “most sincere work” - the Sixth Symphony, which by its philosophical and tragic depth can be correlated with “The Tempest” by W. Shakespeare, “Requiem” by V.A. Mozart or the “Mystery” by A. Scriabin. This symphony-sphinx has received many interpretations, with each acquiring new meanings and conjectures. The stunning picture of farewell to life depicted in Adagio lamentoso simply could not help arousing reflection, especially after the first performance of the symphony, death of the Maestro followed.

Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size
Colour
Images

Московский Государственный Академический Симфонический Оркестр под управлением Павла Когана
Художественный руководитель и Главный дирижёр – Павел Коган
Телефон для справок:
+7 (499) 763-35-36
к списку мероприятий
Абонемент № 77. Чайковский. 6 симфоний
Место:
Большой зал Консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского

Как добраться
Стоимость абонемента:
1000 - 1500 рублей.
Кол-во концертов в абонементе:
3 концерта
Расписание концертов:
17 октября 2019
Четверг, 19:00

Концерт посвященный 180-летию со дня рождения великого русского композитора Петра Ильича Чайковского. Признанный мастер симфонической и оперной музыки писал: «Симфония – самая лирическая из всех музыкальных форм. Не должна ли она выражать все то, для чего нет слов, но что просится из души и что хочет быть высказано».

Первые три симфонии, написанные в «московский период», предвосхищают лучшие страницы поздней лирики маэстро. В них господствуют светлые – танцевальные и элегические образы, вдохновленные характерами русской жизни и красотой природы.

Изобразительный мир Первой симфонии «Зимние грезы», написанной Чайковским сразу после окончания Петербургской консерватории, знаком каждому русскому человеку по элегическим пейзажам И. Левитана, по поэтическим картинам русской зимы в сочинениях А.С. Пушкина, Л. Толстого, А. Плещеева и размаху крыльев «птицы–тройки» на страницах Н.В. Гоголя. Как и в последующих симфониях, композитор наполняет партитуру отзвуками подлинно народного мелоса.

В 1877 в период тяжелого внутреннего кризиса Чайковский создает Четвертую симфонию. Он взялся за нее терзаемый сомнениями, глубоко переживая состояние одиночества, даже добровольного изгнанничества, преследуемый мыслями о неумолимости судьбы. Эта тема станет лейтмотивом всей дальнейшей творческой жизни Чайковского и его заключительной симфонической трилогии.

В Четвертой симфонии мастер задается целью нарисовать картину трагедии человека, вынужденного отступить перед непобедимой судьбой, будь то непреодолимый недуг, потеря надежды на осуществление мечты, даже смерть. «Нет ни одной строчки в этой симфонии, которая бы не была мной прочувствована и не служила бы отголоском искренних движений души», – пишет композитор.

20 октября 2019
Воскресенье, 19:00

Концерт посвященный 180-летию со дня рождения великого русского композитора Петра Ильича Чайковского. Признанный мастер симфонической и оперной музыки писал: «Симфония – самая лирическая из всех музыкальных форм. Не должна ли она выражать все то, для чего нет слов, но что просится из души и что хочет быть высказано».

Первые три симфонии, написанные в «московский период», предвосхищают лучшие страницы поздней лирики маэстро. В них господствуют светлые – танцевальные и элегические образы, вдохновленные характерами русской жизни и красотой природы.

Вторая «Малороссийская» и Третья симфонии во многом созвучны настроениям Первой. Однако в них ярче проступают черты народной песенности, поражает разнообразие танцевальных и эпических образов, а мастерство формы заметно совершенствуется. При жизни композитора симфонии получили самый горячий отклик современников, особенно среди композиторов «Могучей кучки».

Сравнивая последующую Пятую симфонию с написанной десятью годами ранее Четвертой, мы находим между ними известные параллели, но и не менее глубокие различия. Музыка Пятой симфонии эмоционально сдержаннее, направлена «вовнутрь», интеллектуально глубже, отличается большей строгостью мысли. Все ее части «пронизывает» неизменная тема фатума, но она тиха и мрачна, не несет в себе той воинственности, с какой звучала в Четвертой симфонии.


22 октября 2019
Вторник, 19:00

Концерт посвященный 180-летию со дня рождения великого русского композитора Петра Ильича Чайковского. Признанный мастер симфонической и оперной музыки писал: «Симфония – самая лирическая из всех музыкальных форм. Не должна ли она выражать все то, для чего нет слов, но что просится из души и что хочет быть высказано».

Первые три симфонии, написанные в «московский период», предвосхищают лучшие страницы поздней лирики маэстро. В них господствуют светлые – танцевальные и элегические образы, вдохновленные характерами русской жизни и красотой природы.

Вторая «Малороссийская» и Третья симфонии во многом созвучны настроениям Первой. Однако в них ярче проступают черты народной песенности, поражает разнообразие танцевальных и эпических образов, а мастерство формы заметно совершенствуется. При жизни композитора симфонии получили самый горячий отклик современников, особенно среди композиторов «Могучей кучки».

В августе 1893 г. Чайковский закончит свое последнее, «самое искреннее произведение» – Шестую симфонию, которую по своей философско-трагической глубине можно соотнести с «Бурей» У. Шекспира, «Реквиемом» В.А. Моцарта или «Мистерией» А. Скрябина. Эта симфония–сфинкс получила множество трактовок, с каждой обрастая все новыми смыслами и домыслами. Потрясающая картина прощания с жизнью, изображенная в Adagio lamentoso, просто не могла не вызвать размышлений, особенно после того, как вслед за первым исполнением симфонии последовала неожиданная смерть Петра Ильича.

Вид шрифта:
Межбуквенный интервал (кернинг):
Размер шрифта:
Цвет:
Изображения: