Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
back to list
Subscription № 24 «Music palette»
Tchaikovsky Concert Hall

How to get
900 - 2700 rubles
2 hours
27 April (Tuesday) 2021

On 27 April, 2021, at the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, the Moscow State Academic Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Pavel Kogan will present a magnificent unforgettable program of the most popular works by Johann Strauss, Fritz Kreisler, an Austrian violinist and composer, within the framework of the Philharmonic subscription № 24 "Musical Palette". At the turn of the 19th and 20th centuries, Fritz Kreisler was one of the most famous violinists in the world, and until this day he is considered one of the best performers in the violin genre. Also works by Franz Liszt - Austro-Hungarian composer, pianist, teacher, conductor, publicist, one of the largest representatives of musical romanticism, will be performed.  Richard Strauss - one of the greatest creators in German culture of the late 19th - first half of the 20th century, the author of large-scale programmed symphonies and operas, the continuer of the traditions of Liszt and Wagner, he draws a kind of line under the era of European musical romanticism and lifts the curtain of expressionism and neoclassicism. And also works by Jan Sibelius, a Finnish composer. The concert will be conducted by the Honored Artist of Russia - Pavel Sorokin. Soloist - Roman Filipov, Winner of the Leopold Auer International Violin Competition (1st prize, 2016, St. Petersburg, Russia) and of many other musical competitions, including the International Violin Competition “Andrea Postacchini” (2nd Prize, 2012, Fermo, Italy), International music competition named after Nikolay Lysenko (2nd prize (1st prize was not awarded), 2012, Kiev, Ukraine), International Music Competition “Art of the XXI Century” (Grand Prix, 2010, Klaipeda, Lithuania), International Music Competition “Art of the XXI Century” (Grand Prix, 2009, Kiev-Vorzel, Ukraine), and the VII International Violin Competition named after M. Erdenko (I prize 2007, Belgorod, Russia). Since 2017 – the Leader of the Moscow State Academic Symphony Orchestra under direction of Pavel Kogan.

Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size