Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
back to list
Subscription № 78 "Pavel Kogan conducts"
Great Hall of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory

How to get
600 - 1500 rubles
1 hour 30 minutes
04 December (Wednesday) 2019

The concert dedicated to «95th anniversary of Leonid KOGAN» will be held under the sign of memory of the outstanding Soviet violinist, People's Artist of the USSR and the wonderful teacher. The compositions of leading French composers of the second half of the 19th century will be performed in his honor. Cesar Frank's Symphony D-moll, one of the most significant creations in this genre, is among them. The Cello Concerto by the unrivaled Master of orchestral scores Camille Saint-Saëns became a strikingly innovative composition a while ago. The solo part in the concert will be performed by the People's Artist and State Prize Laureate of Russia Alexander Rudin - the true Master of the cello.

The portrait of musical France at the end of the 19th century will be complemented by a choreographic poem for orchestra “La Valse” imaging a colorful picture of “apotheosis of the Viennese waltz with which is mixed a fantastic and fatal whirlwind” by composer-modernist Maurice Ravel.

Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size