Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Music Director & Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan
Customer Service:
+7 (499) 763-35-36
back to list
Concert Hall "Zaryadye"

How to get
500-5000 rubles
2 hours
29 September (Wednesday) 2021

This event is part of the Year of Germany in Russia 2020/2021.

Buying a ticket for the concert gives you the right to visit the joint educational program of MSSO and the Museum of Music
MSSO | IMMERSION: «Metamorphoses of Richard Strauss»:

21 September, Tue — lecture by Lyalya Kandaurova "Metamorphoses of Richard Strauss" / Museum of Music, 20:00

23 September, Thu — concert of chamber music by Richard Strauss performed by artists MSSO / Museum of Music, 20:00

25 September, Sat — «slow listening»: listening and comparing interpretations of works by Richard Strauss with Lyalya Kandaurova and thematic wine intermissions from Anton Obrezchikov / restaurant «Dom 16», 20:00

27 September, Mon — creative meeting with the Music Director of the MSSO Pavel Kogan (host of the meeting - Lyalya Kandaurova) / Museum of Music, 20:00

The number of places is limited, registration for the events is required. 
To register, send an email to with the subject «IMMERSION» or «ПОГРУЖЕНИЕ», indicating the date of the event or events (September 21/23/25/27) and attached tickets (or order number) for the 29 September concert.

At the premiere concert of the MSSO under the direction of Pavel Kogan in the Zaryadye Hall, compositions by one of the greatest symphonists in the history of music, Richard Strauss, will be performed.

In the first part, the main groups of the orchestra (strings and winds) will perform separately: Serenade for wind instruments (1882) and «Metamorphosen» for strings (1945) will be performed. From an early composition inspired by the classic serenades of Mozart, to one of the last works of the Master, written in the year of the end of the war and is mainly a reflection on it. In the second part, the orchestra will appear in full lineup and perform one of the main and most striking symphonic poems by Strauss - «A Hero's Life» (1898).

The concert is preceded by a special course at MSSO | IMMERSION: «Metamorphoses of Richard Strauss» (course author - Lyalya Kandaurova), in which listeners will be able to plunge into the composer's worlds of music and prepare for the concert. Four events on 21, 23, 25 and 27 September include a lecture, an evening of chamber music with commentary, a slow listening and a creative meeting with the Maestro. Attendance at the course events is included in the concert ticket price.

Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size