Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Customer Service:
+7 (499) 763-35-36
Back to list

Radio "Orpheus"

The 2nd concert-reading was held on 21 December in the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory. The Moscow State Academic Orchestra under the direction of Pavel Kogan performed works of laureates in the nominations "Symphonic work of small form" and "Symphonic work of large form".

In total, more than 800 applications from 63 regions of the country were submitted for the competition in 2021, which influenced high competition within each nomination.

In the nomination "Small form symphonic work" the laureates are: Prokhor Protasov, Adeliya Fayzullina, Christina Oganesyan, Nikolay Popov and Daniil Sevostyanov. The shortlist for the "Large Symphonic Work" nomination includes: Pavel Yakovlev, Irina Latysheva and Tikhon Khrennikov.

The guests of the 2nd reading were notable figures of the domestic music industry: People's Artist of Russia, Music Director and Chief Conductor of the Moscow State Symphony Orchestra Pavel Kogan; Honored Artist of the Russian Federation, Professor of the Department of Composition and Instrumentation of the Russian Academy of Music name after Gnesinies Gennady Chernov; music critic, journalist and composer Petr Pospelov, General Director of the Union of Russian Composers Karina Abrahamyan, General Director of the Orpheus State Music TV and Radio Center Irina Gerasimova and others.

Irina Latysheva, laureate of the “Score” competition in the category “Symphonic work of large form”: “For the first time I heard my work in this format - a professional orchestra, within the walls of the Moscow Conservatory ... and I can say that I am happy! For me, as a composer, these are unforgettable emotions that I will remember forever, both from the performance of my work and from other composers of the finalists! "

Three more readings will take place in February 2022; and on 25 March, the long-awaited ceremony of awarding the Winners of the "Score" 2021 competition and the performance of works by the winners of all eight nominations will take place.

The competition was organized by the International Fund of Composers "New Classics" with the support of the Presidential Grants Fund, in partnership with the Moscow State Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Pavel Kogan, the Moscow Conservatory named after P.I. Tchaikovsky, and the Union of Composers of Russia.

Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size