Moscow State Symphony Orchestra
Customer Service:
+7 (499) 763-35-36
Back to list

Rossiyskaya gazeta

Who plays: Moscow State Symphony Orchestra (conductor Arsentiy Tkachenko), soloist Konstantin Emelyanov.

What plays: J. Gershwin - "Rhapsody in Blue", Suite from the opera "Porgy and Bess", "Cuban Overture".

Why go: "Lady Jazz, adorned with intriguing rhythms, walked with a dancing gait across the world. But nowhere did she meet a knight who would introduce her as a respected guest into high musical society. George Gershwin is the prince who took Cinderella's hand and proclaimed her as a princess "- so they wrote in the American press about the music that will sound that evening. The program includes two of Gershwin's most frequently performed pieces, and the Cuban Overture will delight those who already know Porgy and Bess and Rhapsody in Blue.

Where, when, how much: Great Hall of the Conservatory; 21 November  (beginning at 19:00 and 21:30); RUB 500 - RUB 5,000

Font type
Letter spacing – kerning
Text size